Congratulations Pumpkin Carvers!

The winners of the 6th Annual CBC Pumpkin Carving Contest have been determined! A panel of  CBC judges deliberated over the excellent entries, which ranged from spooky Halloween scenes, pop culture figures, science puns, and more.

Special congratulations to the winners:
  • Winner of Best Overall: Cathryn Schoeppner & Jenna Fryer
  • Winner of STEM Category: Nathan Kudlapur, Andrew Cypcar, & David Wood
  • Winner of Ohio State Category: Han Wang, Guagqi Zhao, Jasmine Shi, & Sil Xu
  • Winner of Spooky Category: Kendra Polson & Alexis Weiss
  • Winner of Wildcard Category: Carlie Watt, Leah Pastor, & Sophie Rozenbojm

Pumpkin Carving Contest – Save the Date

Round up a group of your CBC friends (teams of 1 to 4 people), and come carve pumpkins (and eat pizza) with us!

Where: Celeste Lobby
When: Monday, October 29th at 5:30pm
Judging will take place at 7:00pm
Judging categories:
STEM, Spooky, OSU, Wildcard, and the Best Overall!

Prizes will be given out for the winners of EACH category!
RSVP link will be available soon!

Congratulations to our CBC Pumpkin Carvers!

It’s just a bunch of Hocus Pocus!

‘Twas the night before Halloween…

Our Chemistry and Biochemistry Pumpkin Carvers brought the spook, magic, and fear – we brought the sweets, treats, and pumpkins!

Cats… Owls… and (Snapchat) Ghosts – oh my!

A special congratulations to the winners:

Best Overall: Elizabeth Auckley, Rebekah Bradley

STEM: Cathryn Schoeppner, Jenna Fryer

Halloween: Alice Daher

OSU: Yaqi Zhang, Yan Song, Fiona Fei

Wildcard: Bayan Shalash, Danah Muhanna

Did you take photos of your pumpkin this year? We’d love to see them all! Submit them below.

2017 Pumpkin Carving Photos
Maximum upload size: 52.22MB

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.