Awards banner


Faculty Mentor of the Year Award

The Faculty Mentor of the Year Award recognizes a faculty member who has engaged in exceptional mentoring of postdoctoral scholars.

The recipient of the Faculty Mentor of the Year Award will then be nominated for the NPA Garnett-Powers & Associates, Inc. Mentor Award.

Postdoctoral Mentor of the Year Award

This award is presented to a postdoctoral researcher, fellow, or scholar who has demonstrated outstanding mentoring of junior trainees (high school, undergraduate, or graduate students) through leadership and support.

Postdoctoral Service Award

This is an annual award presented to a postdoctoral scholar who has demonstrated a profound, sustained leadership contribution to improving the postdoctoral experience at the Ohio State.

 Postdoc Engagement Award

This award is a new initiative to be presented every semester. It is designed to recognize postdocs who devote time towards professional development in addition to doing their research.

Travel Awards for the NPA Annual Conference 

The Office of Postdoctoral Affairs sponsors travel awards for postdocs to attend the National Postdoc Association’s Annual Conference.


Momental Foundation Mistletoe Research Fellowship

The Office of Postdoctoral Affairs is the Ohio State contact for the submission of applications for this award.