Personnel

 

Principal Investigator
Matthew B. Sullivan, PhD,
sullivan.948@osu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates
Jiarong Guo, PhD, guo.1773@osu.edu
Akbar Adjie Pratama, PhD, pratama.3@osu.edu
Christine Sun, PhD,
sun.2508@osu.edu
Dean Vik, vik.1@osu.edu
James Wainaina, PhD, wainaina.4@osu.edu
Ann Gregory, PhD – pending

Graduate students
Alfonso Carrillo,
carrillo.74@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Dylan Cronin,
cronin.87@osu.edu (w/ Rich Lab)
Marissa R. Gittrich gittrich.1@osu.edu
Mohamed Mohamed, mohamed.440@osu.edu
Kimberley Ndlovu, ndlovu.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Funing Tian, tian.570@osu.edu
Rokaiya Nurani Shatadru, shatadru.2@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Emily Hageman, ehageman27@gmail.com

Staff
Natalie Solonenko,
 solonenko.2@osu.edu, Lab Manager
Ben Bolduc, PhD,  bolduc.10@osu.edu, Computational Scientist
Marie Burrisburris.183@osu.edu, Lab Technician
Courtney Sanderson, sanderson.107@osu.edu, Lab Technician
Olivier Zablocki, PhD, zablocki.4@osu.edu, Research Scientist / Program Coordinator
Ahmed Zayed, PhD, zayed.10@osu.edu, Research Scientist
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD, howard.1264@osu.edu, Research Scientist

Visitors

Undergraduates
Cole Bagozzi
Kush Doshi

Jonathan Leopold
Hailey Napier

Cara Noel
Sarah Bon
Lillyanna Quillin

Former Ph.D Students
Julio Cesar Ignacio-Espinoza, PhD – 
Postdoc at University of Southern California
Ann Gregory, PhD – Postdoc in the Sullivan Lab
Bonnie Hurwitz, PhD – Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering at University of Arizona
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD – Postdoc at The Ohio State University
Gareth (Gary) Trubl, PhD – Postdoc at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Sergei Solonenko

Former MS Students
Julio Cesar Ignacio-Espinoza, PhD – Postdoc at University of Southern California
Sergei Solonenko – PhD candidate at the Ohio State University
Yunxiao Liu
Jingjie Du

Former Postdoctoral Researchers
Elke Allers, PhD
 – Self-employed consultant
Jennifer Brum, PhD – 
Assistant Professor of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences at Louisiana State University
Vinh Dang, PhD – 
Dean of Faculty of Aquaculture at Ha Long University
Li Deng, PhD – 
Scientist at the Institute of Virology at Helmholtz Zentrum Muenchen, German Research Center for Environmental Health
Katarzyna Danis-Wlodarczyk, PhD –
 Postdoctoral researcher with Dr. Dan Wozniak at the Ohio State University
Melissa Duhaime, PhD – Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at University of Michigan
Joanne Emerson, PhD – Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology at UC Davis, CA
Sheri Floge, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology at Wake Forest University, NC
Consuelo Gazitua, PhD – Self-employed consultant in viromic analyses (consuelogazitua@gmail.com)
Katherine Hargreaves, PhD – Self-employed science writer and consultant
Karin Holmfeldt, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Sciences at Linnaeus University
Ho Bin Jang, D.V.M., PhD –Private Consultant
Simon Roux, PhD – Research Scientist at DOE Joint Genome Institute
Lindsey Solden, PhD – Senior Scientist at Epistemix, Inc.
Olivier Zablocki, PhD – Research Scientist / Program Coordinator in the Sullivan Lab and the Center of Microbiome Science at OSU
Zhiping Zhong, PhD – Postdoctoral researcher at the Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center at the Ohio State University
Guillermo Domínguez Huerta, PhD – Science Consultant
Ahmed Zayed, PhD – Research Scientist in the Sullivan Lab
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD – Research Scientist in the Sullivan Lab

Former Staff
Nirmala Bardiya, PhD 
Amanda Borens
Lauren Chittick
Becky Nankivell
Martha Nieset
Bonnie Poulos
Christine Schirmer