Personnel

 

Principal Investigator
Matthew B. Sullivan, PhD,
sullivan.948@osu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates
Guillermo Domínguez Huerta, PhD, dominguezhuerta.1@osu.edu
Jiarong Guo, PhD, guo.1773@osu.edu
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD,
howard.1264@osu.edu
Akbar Adjie Pratama, PhD,
pratama.3@osu.edu
Christine Sun, PhD, sun.2508@osu.edu
James Wainaina, PhD, wainaina.4@osu.edu
Olivier Zablocki, PhD, zablocki.4@osu.edu
Ahmed Zayed, PhD, zayed.10@osu.edu (w/ Rich Lab)

Ph.D Students
Dylan Cronin,
cronin.87@osu.edu (w/ Rich Lab)
Marissa R. Gittrich gittrich.1@osu.edu
Mohamed Mohamed, mohamed.440@osu.edu
Sergei Solonenko,
solonenko.1@osu.edu
Funing Tian, tian.570@osu.edu
Dean Vik,
vik.1@osu.edu

Staff
Natalie Solonenko,
 solonenko.2@osu.edu, Lab Manager
Ben Bolduc, PhD,  bolduc.10@osu.edu, Computational Scientist
Marie Burrisburris.183@osu.edu, Lab Technician
Courtney Sanderson, sanderson.107@osu.edu, Lab Technician

Visitors

Undergraduates
Romik Ghosh
Jonathan Leopold
Jamie Morris
Cara Noel
Malven Singh

Former Ph.D Students
Julio Cesar Ignacio-Espinoza, PhD – 
Postdoc at University of Southern California
Ann Gregory, PhD – Postdoc at KU Leuven, Belgium
Bonnie Hurwitz, PhD – Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering at University of Arizona
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD – Postdoc at The Ohio State University
Gareth (Gary) Trubl, PhD – Postdoc at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Former MS Students
Julio Cesar Ignacio-Espinoza, PhD – Postdoc at University of Southern California
Sergei Solonenko – PhD candidate at the Ohio State University
Yunxiao Liu
Jingjie Du

Former Postdoctoral Researchers
Elke Allers, PhD
 – Self-employed consultant
Jennifer Brum, PhD – 
Assistant Professor of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences at Louisiana State University
Vinh Dang, PhD – 
Dean of Faculty of Aquaculture at Ha Long University
Li Deng, PhD – 
Scientist at the Institute of Virology at Helmholtz Zentrum Muenchen, German Research Center for Environmental Health
Katarzyna Danis-Wlodarczyk, PhD –
 Postdoctoral researcher with Dr. Dan Wozniak at the Ohio State University
Melissa Duhaime, PhD – Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at University of Michigan
Joanne Emerson, PhD – Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology at UC Davis, CA
Sheri Floge, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology at Wake Forest University, NC
Consuelo Gazitua, PhD – Self-employed consultant in viromic analyses (consuelogazitua@gmail.com)
Katherine Hargreaves, PhD – Self-employed science writer and consultant
Karin Holmfeldt, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Sciences at Linnaeus University
Ho Bin Jang, D.V.M., PhD –Private Consultant
Simon Roux, PhD – Research Scientist at DOE Joint Genome Institute
Lindsey Solden, PhD – Senior Scientist at Epistemix, Inc.
Zhiping Zhong, PhD – Postdoctoral researcher at the Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center at the Ohio State University

Former Staff
Nirmala Bardiya, PhD 
Amanda Borens
Lauren Chittick
Becky Nankivell
Martha Nieset
Bonnie Poulos
Christine Schirmer