Personnel

 

Principal Investigator
Matthew B. Sullivan, PhD,
sullivan.948@osu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates
Katarzyna Danis-Wlodarczyk, PhD, danis-wlodarczyk.1@osu.edu (w/ Wozniak lab)
Guillermo Domínguez Huerta, PhD, dominguezhuerta.1@osu.edu
Jiarong Guo, PhD, guo.1773@osu.edu
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD,
howard.1264@osu.edu
Ho Bin Jang, D.V.M., PhD,jang.377@osu.edu
Akbar Adjie Pratama, PhD,
pratama.3@osu.edu
Lindsey Solden, PhD, solden.2@osu.edu
Christine Sun, PhD, sun.2508@osu.edu
James Wainaina, PhD, wainaina.4@osu.edu
Olivier Zablocki, PhD, zablocki.4@osu.edu
Ahmed Zayed zayed.10@osu.edu (w/ Rich Lab)
Zhiping Zhong, PhD, zhong.393@osu.edu

Ph.D Students
Dylan Cronin,
cronin.87@osu.edu (w/ Rich Lab)
Jingjie Du, du.619@osu.edu
Marissa R. Gittrich gittrich.1@osu.edu
Mohamed Mohamed, mohamed.440@osu.edu
Sergei Solonenko,
solonenko.1@osu.edu
Funing Tian, tian.570@osu.edu
Dean Vik,
vik.1@osu.edu

Staff
Natalie Solonenko,
 solonenko.2@osu.edu, Lab Manager
Ben Bolduc, PhD,  bolduc.10@osu.edu, Computational Scientist
Lauren Chittick, chittick.3@osu.edu, Lab Technician
Marie Burrisburris.183@osu.edu, Lab Technician

Visitors

Undergraduates
Julia Galasso
Romik Ghosh
Jonathan Leopold
Anna Mackey
Shaun Maxwell
Jamie Morris
Cara Noel
Courtney Sanderson
Malven Singh

Former Ph.D Students
Julio Cesar Ignacio-Espinoza, PhD – 
Postdoc at University of Southern California
Ann Gregory, PhD – Postdoc at KU Leuven, Belgium
Bonnie Hurwitz, PhD – Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering at University of Arizona
Cristina Howard-Varona, PhD – Postdoc at The Ohio State University
Gareth (Gary) Trubl, PhD – Postdoc at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Former Postdoctoral Researchers
Elke Allers, PhD
 – Self-employed consultant
Jennifer Brum, PhD – 
Assistant Professor of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences at Louisiana State University
Vinh Dang, PhD – 
Dean of Faculty of Aquaculture at Ha Long University
Li Deng, PhD – 
Scientist at the Institute of Virology at Helmholtz Zentrum Muenchen, German Research Center for Environmental Health
Melissa Duhaime, PhD – 
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at University of Michigan
Joanne Emerson, PhD – Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology at UC Davis, CA
Sheri Floge, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology at Wake Forest University, NC
Consuelo Gazitua, PhD – Self-employed consultant in viromic analyses (consuelogazitua@gmail.com)
Katherine Hargreaves, PhD – Self-employed science writer and consultant
Karin Holmfeldt, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Sciences at Linnaeus University
Simon Roux, PhD – Research Scientist at DOE Joint Genome Institute

Former Staff
Nirmala Bardiya, PhD 
Amanda Borens
Becky Nankivell
Martha Nieset
Bonnie Poulos
Christine Schirmer