Welcome to the 5th International Viromics Workshop!
May 11-13, 2022 at OSU in-person and virtually

Hosted by
Matthew B. Sullivan

Organizing Committee:
Evelien Adriaenssens, Ben Bolduc, Joanne Emerson, Manja Marz, Simon Roux, Matt Sullivan, Ben Temperton, and Arvind Varsani. Coordination by Olivier Zablocki.

Co-organizer and sponsor: The Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation (link)

Additional support was provided by the NSF Science and Technology Center for Chemical Currencies of a Microbial Planet (C-CoMP; link), the NSF EMERGE Biology Integration Institute (link), and the OSU Center of Microbiome Science (link).

Teaching staff

Evelien Adriaenssens (Quadram Inst., UK),
Karthik Anantharaman (U Wisconsin-Madison),
Ben Bolduc (OSU),
Felipe Counthino (ICM-CSIC, Spain)
Joanne Emerson (UC Davis),
Manja Marz (U Jena, Germany),
Sarah Preheim (Johns Hopkins U),
Simon Roux (JGI),
Natalie Sawaya (U South Florida),
Matt Sullivan (OSU),
Ben Temperton (U Exeter, UK),
Mike Tisza (Baylor College of Medicine)
Arvind Varsani (ASU),
Ahmed Zayed (OSU)

Agenda: (PDF download).


>>>Registration is now CLOSED<<<


For any logistical/general questions, please contact Olivier Zablocki (olivier.zablo@gmail.com)