2017 Conference on Commitment

2017 Commitment Conference Program


2017 Conference Award Winners

  • Best Student Paper Award

Samantha January & Mindy E. Bergman – Exploring the Antecedents of Organizational Commitment Profiles: The Roles of Psychological Need Satisfaction and Organizational Experiences






  • Most Innovative Paper Award

Howard J. Klein, Omar Solinger, & Veronique Duflot – Commitment System Theory: The Dynamic Orchestration of Commitments to Multiple Targets






  • Best Presentation Award

Robert Eisenberger, Jordan Kirkland, Salar Mesdaghinia, Kyoung Yong Kim & Xueqi Wen – Affective Commitment as Employees Look to the Future: The Contribution of Anticipated Change in Organizational Support

Thank you to all who helped make the 2017 Conference on Commitment a successes!


  • 16 papers and two panel sessions on the program made by authors representing 12 different countries (based on institutional affiliation), more than half from outside of North America.
  • Attendees representing 11 different countries.