MEET THE TEAM

Mary Ann ‘Mimi’ Rose, Ph.D.
Director, Pesticide Safety Education Program
College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Ohio State University Extension
256 Howlett Hall, 2001 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 247-7489
rose.155@osu.edu
website: http://pested.osu.edu

Timothy McDermott DVM
Extension Educator, Franklin County
Agriculture and Natural Resources
530 W. Spring St. Columbus, OH 43215
614-866-6900 Ext 220 Office
mcdermott.15@osu.edu

Jennifer Andon
Program Manager, Pesticide Safety Education Program
College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Ohio State University Extension
256 Howlett Hall, 2001 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 247-7489
andon.1@osu.edu
website: http://pested.osu.edu

Joe Boggs
Assistant Professor
Commercial Horticulture Educator
Ohio State University Extension / OSU Department of Entomology
OSU Extension, Hamilton County
5093 Colerain Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45223
513-260-1474 Mobile
boggs.47@osu.edu 
http://hamilton.osu.edu

Dee Jepsen
Assistant Professor
State Agricultural Safety Leader
Department of Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering,
The Ohio State University
Agricultural Engineering Building
590 Woody Hayes Drive, Room 262 Columbus, Ohio 43210
jepsen.4@osu.edu
(614) 292-6008, Fax: (614) 292-9448

Scott Kenny
Assistant Professor
FAHRP
168 Food Animal Health/207 Hayden
OARDC
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone: 330-263-3747
Fax: 330-263-3760
kenney.157@osu.edu

Peter M. Piermarini, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center
Department of Entomology
1680 Madison Avenue
224 Thorne Hall
Wooster, OH  44691
Phone:   330-263-3641
Fax:  330-263-3686
piermarini.1@osu.edu

Curtis Young
Extension Educator, Van Wert County
The Ohio State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources
1055 S Washington St Ste 1
Van Wert, OH 45891-2499
Phone: 419-238-1214
Young.2@osu.edu

Rebecca Garabed
Associate Professor
Preventive Medicine
The Ohio State University
A100G Sisson Hall
1920 Coffey Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph: (614) 247-1842
Fx: (614) 292-4142
garabed.1@osu.edu

Sarah Noggle
Extension Educator, Paulding County
The Ohio State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources
503 Fairground Drive
Paulding, OH 45879
Phone: 419-399-8225
noggle.17@osu.edu

Gigi Neal
Extension Educator, Clermont County
The Ohio State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources
1000 Locust St.
P.O.Box 670
Owensville, OH 45160
Phone: 513-732-7070
neal.331@osu.edu

Patricia Dennis
Associate Professor
Veteranary Preventive Medicine
Cleveland Metro Parks Zoo
3900 Wildlife Way
Cleveland, OH 44109
Ph:614-292-1206
dennis.129@osu.edu

Ashley Kulhanek
Extension Educator, Medina County
The Ohio State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources
120 W. Washington St.
Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-725-4911
Kulhanek.5@osu.edu

Sabrina Schirtzinger
Extension Educator, Knox County
The Ohio State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources
160 Columbus Rd.
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone: 740-397-0401
shirtzinger.55@osu.edu

Jeffrey Workman
Program Coordinator
Veteranary Preventive Medicine
Sisson Hall
1920 Coffee Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph:614-292-9453
workman.45@osu.edu

Megan E. Meuti, PhD
Assistant Professor, Entomology
Room  400A Aronoff Lab, 318 W. 12th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-2829
meuti.1@osu.edu

 

Sarah M. Short Ph D
Assistant Professor, Entomology
Room 232B Howlett Hall
2001 Fyffe Rd. Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-247-8023
Short.343@osu.edu