Members

Members of Staff Council are appointed from various units across the Wooster Campus – Wooster OARDC and ATI. At-Large members may be from any unit on campus. Members serve for a term of three years, for a maximum of two consecutive terms. There are several offices that can be held by members. The Chair is responsible for presiding over meetings, various administrative services for the group, and being the primary spokesperson for the group. The Chair Elect is responsible to act as the chair when absent and performs administrative services as needed. The Treasurer is responsible for monitoring the Staff Council account and reporting on income and expenditures monthly. The Secretary is responsible for recording the minutes at each meeting and maintaining the list of Council members. All members regularly attend meetings and work on one of three committees, which are discussed in more detail here.

MEMBER DISTRICT PHONE EMAIL COMMITTEE
Mike Jeffers
2018-2020
District 1: Director’s Office, GDSU, Fiscal, HR, IT, ComTech 330-263-3772 jeffers.84@osu.edu Special Events
Becky Colon
2019-2021

District 2: Library, Wooster Conference Center, Facilities Planning, Research Ops

330-263-3764 colon.140@osu.edu Staff Appreciation
Paul Snyder
2020-2023
District 3: Facility Services, Secrest 330-263-3612 snyder.1062@osu.edu Special Events
Mary Wicks
2019-2021

District 4: FABE, Public Safety, OCAMM, OSUE, STAR

330-202-3533 wicks.14@osu.edu Staff Appreciation
Kelsey Reed, Secretary
2017-2019

District 5: FAHRP, Animal Sciences, PAAR

330-263-3908 reed.1359@osu.edu Staff Appreciation
Roberta Franks
2018-2020

District 6: HCS, SENR

330-263-3985 franks.181@osu.edu Communications
Erin Parker 2019-2021

District 7: Plant Path, MCIC, Entomology, AMP

330-263-3725 parker.1390@osu.edu Communications
    Zac Burkey,    Chair
2019-2021

District 8: ATI Admin, Student Activities, Ag. Division, Arts & Sciences

 330-287-7511 burkey.56@osu.edu Staff Appreciation
   Olivia Maurer,    Treasurer
2020-2023

District 9: ATI Academic Affairs, Admissions, ATI Library, Student Life, Student Success Services

330-287-1323 maurer.272@osu.edu  Communications
Lindsey Schenk
2020-2023

At Large Member: OARDC

330-263-5501 schenk.80@osu.edu  Staff Appreciation
Michael Franks
2018-2020

At Large Member: OARDC

330-263-3772 franks.128@osu.edu  Communications
Caitlin Blake
2019-2020

At Large Member: ATI

330-287-7506 blake.429@osu.edu  Special Events
Ruth Montz
2019-2021
At Large Member: ATI 330-287-1247 montz.11@osu.edu  Staff Wellness & Volunteering
Denise Miller Human Resources: (Non-Voting) 330-263-3719 miller.2714@osu.edu  Staff Wellness & Volunteering
Tamara James
USDA: (Non-Voting)
330-263-3937 tamara.james@usda.gov Staff Wellness & Volunteering