Previous Grant Recipients

In 2016, The Ohio State University Chapter of Sigma Xi supported six (four graduate and two undergraduate) student researchers through the Grants-in-Aid of Research Program and awarded six Honorable Mention Awards. The local winners in 2016 were:

Undergraduate Student Awards

  • Robert J. Burkhart
  • Alec E. Moore

Graduate Student Awards

  • Kelly E. Crowe
  • Eileen R. Faulds
  • Rowan H. McLachlan
  • Marissa Stewart

Honorable Mention Awards

  • Julia Love
  • James T. Price
  • Alexandra M. Pierce
  • Kerri L. Dobson
  • Casey M. Saup
  • Trevor N. Browning

OSU GIAR 2016 – 2017 Awardees from left to right: Robert J. Burkhart, Kelly E. Crowe, Eileen R. Faulds, Marissa  Stewart, Rowan H. McLachlan, Alec E. Moore

For more information on previous Ohio State Chapter, Sigma Xi GIAR awardees and their research projects, see attachments below.

2016-2017 GIAR Recipients

2015-2016 GIAR Recipients

2014-2015 GIAR Recipients

2013-2014 GIAR Recipients

2012-2013 GIAR Recipients