Team Members

Contact

Expertise/Specialization

Dr. David Barker
Professor – Department of Horticulture and Crop Science
202 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-6258
barker.169@osu.edu 

 

– Forages
– Grazing
Tim Barnes
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Marion County
222 W Center St., Marion, OH 43302
740-223-4040
barnes.821@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production Systems
– Purebred Sheep Management
– Sheep Color Genetics
Kathy Bielek
Hair Sheep Producer
201 Throne Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-202-3528
bielek.4@osu.edu

 

– Hair Sheep Production
– Parasite Management
– NSIP Producer
Brady Campbell
Program Coordinator, OSU Sheep Team
202 Plumb Hall, 2027 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
740-434-3252
campbell.1279@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production
– Parasite Mitigation
– Alternative Management Strategies
Doug Clevenger
OSU OARDC Beef/Sheep Herd Research Manager
01 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-262-4217
clevenger.2@osu.edu

 

– Research Flock Manager
Wayne Dellinger
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Union County
18000 St. Rt. 4, Suite E, Marysville, OH 43040
937-644-8117
dellinger.6@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production
– Sheep Management
Dr. Francis Fluharty
Research Professor
112 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3904
fluharty.1@osu.edu

 

– Feed Utilization
– Forage Utilization
– Feedlot Management
– Facility Design
– Growth Biology
Gregg Fogle
OSU Sheep Flock Manager
2425 West Case Rd., Columbus, OH 43235
614-442-1538
fogle.27@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production
– Animal Handling
– Animal Husbandry
– Sheep Shearing
Dr. Lyda Garcia
Assistant Professor – Meat Science
122 B Animal Sciences, 2029 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-3642
garcia.625@osu.edu

 

– Meat Science
– Carcass Evaluation
Christine Gelley
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Noble County
46049 Marietta Rd., Suite 2, Caldwell, OH 43724
740-732-5681
gelley.2@osu.edu

 

– Forage Nutritive Value
– Forage Management
Dr. Eric Gordon
Associate Professor – Clinical / OSU Large Animal Services
16410 County Home Rd., Marysville, OH 43040
937-642-2936
gordon.46@osu.edu

 

– General Flock Health
– Surgery
– Small Ruminant Reproduction
Roger High
Executive Director – Ohio Sheep Improvement Association
280 N. High St., Columbus, OH 43218
614-246-8299
rhigh@ofbf.org

 

– Sheep Production
– Sheep Management
– Management Continuum
Dr. Justin Kieffer (DVM)
Professional Practice Assistant Professor/Clinical Veterinarian
327 Plumb Hall, 2027 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-4523
kieffer.22@osu.edu

 

– Veterinary Medicine
– Parasite Resistance
– Parasite Control
– Proper Veterinary Drug Use
Rory Lewandowski
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Wayne County
Co. Admin. Building, 428 W. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691
330-264-8722
lewandowski.11@osu.edu

 

– Pasture Management
– Forage Production
– Parasite Management
Clif Little
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Guernsey County
335B Old National Rd., Old Washington, OH 43768
740-489-5300
little.16@osu.edu

 

– Feed/Forage Management
– Parasite Management
– FAMACHA training
– Pasture Management
– Estrus Synchronization
Dr. Jeff McCutcheon
OSU Extension Educator, Region Director, Southeast Region
16714 Wolf Run Rd., Caldwell, OH 43724
740-732-2381
mccutcheon.30@osu.edu

 

– Animal Nutrition
– Grazing  Management
– Forage Growth
– Alternative Forages
Dr. Timothy McDermott (DVM)
OSU Extension Educator ANR
150 N. Homer Ave., Logan, OH 43138
740-385-3222
mcdermott.15@osu.edu 

 

– Forages and Pasture
– FAMACHA
– Internal Parasite Management
– General Veterinary Medicine
Leah Miller
Small Farm Institute
P.O. Box 214, Millersburg, OH 44654
740-294-7406
leahw.miller0@gmail.com

 

– Sheep Generalist
– Industry Networking
– Activity Organizer
Dr. Steve Moeller
OSU Professor
110D Animal Sciences, 2029 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
614-688-3686
moeller.29@osu.edu

 

– Meat Science
– Animal Genetics
– Ultrasound Evaluation
Dr. Monique Pairis-Garcia
Assistant Professor
222 E Animal Science, 2029 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
614-688-1968
pairis-garcia.1@osu.edu

 

– Animal Welfare
– Animal Behavior
Dr. Liz Parker
OSU Associate Professor/Professional Practice
111 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3903
parker.1224@osu.edu

 

– Animal Health
– Farm Biosecurity
Dr. Tony Parker
OSU Associate Professor
113 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3938
parker.1203@osu.edu

 

– Animal Nutrition
– Animal Physiology
Scott Payne
OSU OARDC JARS Station Manager/Hair Sheep Producer
019 Standpipe Rd., Jackson, OH 45640
740-286-3803
payne.252@osu.edu

 

 – Hair Sheep Production
– Parasite Management
Dr. Ale Relling
OSU Assistant Professor
114 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3900
relling.1@osu.edu

 

– Nutrient Metabolism
– Nutrient Requirements
– Fatty Acids
– Gestational Nutrition
– Fetal Programing
Gary Wilson
Former OSU Extension Educator ANR, Hancock County
Presently Ohio Sheep and Wool Board President
7868 County Rd., Findlay, OH 45840
419-348-3500
osuagman@gmail.com

 

– Forage Production
– Forage Management
– Commercial Sheep Production