Team Members

 

Contact

Expertise/Specialization

Dr. David Barker
Professor – Department of Horticulture and Crop Science
202 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-6258
barker.169@osu.edu 

 

– Forages
– Grazing
Tim Barnes
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Marion County
222 W Center St., Marion, OH 43302
740-223-4040
barnes.821@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production Systems
– Purebred Sheep Management
– Sheep Color Genetics
Brady Campbell
Program Coordinator, OSU Sheep Team
112 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
740-434-3252
campbell.1279@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production
– Parasite Mitigation
– Alternative Management Strategies
Dr. Francis Fluharty
Department Head – University of Georgia
Animal and Dairy Science, 425 River Rd., Athens, GA 30602
706-542-6259
FFLUHARTY@uga.edu

 

– Feed Utilization
– Forage Utilization
– Feedlot Management
– Facility Design
– Growth Biology
Gregg Fogle
OARDC Small Ruminant Research Station Manager
5651 Fredericksburg Road Wooster, OH 44691
330-262-4217
fogle.27@osu.edu

 

– Sheep Production
– Animal Handling
– Animal Husbandry
– Sheep Shearing
Dr. Lyda Garcia
Assistant Professor – Meat Science
122 B Animal Sciences, 2029 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-3642
garcia.625@osu.edu

 

– Meat Science
– Carcass Evaluation
Christine Gelley
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Noble County
46049 Marietta Rd., Suite 2, Caldwell, OH 43724
740-732-5681
gelley.2@osu.edu

 

– Forage Nutritive Value
– Forage Management
Dr. Eric Gordon (DVM)
Associate Professor – Clinical / OSU Large Animal Services
16410 County Home Rd., Marysville, OH 43040
937-642-2936
gordon.46@osu.edu

 

– General Flock Health
– Surgery
– Small Ruminant Reproduction
Roger High
Executive Director – Ohio Sheep Improvement Association
280 N. High St., Columbus, OH 43218
614-246-8299
rhigh@ofbf.org

 

– Sheep Production
– Sheep Management
– Management Continuum
Dr. Justin Kieffer (DVM)
Professional Practice Assistant Professor/Clinical Veterinarian
327 Plumb Hall, 2027 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-4523
kieffer.22@osu.edu

 

– Veterinary Medicine
– Parasite Resistance
– Parasite Control
– Proper Veterinary Drug Use
Dr. Jeff McCutcheon
OSU Extension Educator, Region Director, Southeast Region
16714 Wolf Run Rd., Caldwell, OH 43724
740-732-2381
mccutcheon.30@osu.edu

 

– Animal Nutrition
– Grazing  Management
– Forage Growth
– Alternative Forages
Dr. Timothy McDermott (DVM)
OSU Extension Educator ANR, Franklin County
150 N. Homer Ave., Logan, OH 43138
740-385-3222
mcdermott.15@osu.edu

 

– Forages and Pasture
– FAMACHA
– Internal Parasite Management
– General Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Steve Moeller
OSU Professor
110D Animal Sciences, 2029 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
614-688-3686
moeller.29@osu.edu

 

– Meat Science
– Animal Genetics
– Ultrasound Evaluation
Dr. Liz Parker
OSU Associate Professor/Professional Practice
111 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3903
parker.1224@osu.edu

 

– Animal Health
– Farm Biosecurity
Dr. Tony Parker
OSU Associate Professor
113 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3938
parker.1203@osu.edu

 

– Animal Nutrition
– Animal Physiology
Scott Payne
OSU OARDC JARS Station Manager
019 Standpipe Rd., Jackson, OH 45640
740-286-3803
payne.252@osu.edu

 

 -OARDC JARS Research Station Manager
– Sheep Producer
– Hair Sheep Production
Dr. Ale Relling
OSU Assistant Professor
114 Gerlaugh Hall, 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
330-263-3900
relling.1@osu.edu

 

– Nutrient Metabolism
– Nutrient Requirements
– Fatty Acids
– Gestational Nutrition
– Fetal Programing
Garth Ruff
Field Specialist, Beef Cattle , Southeast Region Extension
16714 Wolf Run Rd., Caldwell, OH 43724
740-651-7140
ruff.72@osu.edu

 

– Beginning Shepherd
– Hair Sheep Production
Wayne Shriver
OSU OARDC EARS Station Manager
16870 Bond Ridge Rd, Caldwell, OH 43724
740-732-2682
shriver.13@osu.edu

 

– OARDC EARS Research Station Manager
– Sheep Producer
Dr. R. Mark Sulc
OSU Professor and Extension Forage Specialist
224 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-9084
sulc.2@osu.edu

 

– Forage Management
– Extended Grazing Seasons
– Integrated Crop-Livestock Systems
Gary Wilson
Former OSU Extension Educator ANR, Hancock County
Presently Ohio Sheep and Wool Board President
20540 Twp Rd. 62, Jenera, Ohio 45841
419-348-3500
osuagman@gmail.com
– Forage Production
– Forage Management
– Commercial Sheep Production