Speakers pg1

Info Page            Speakers Page 2


Jianliang Shen

Principal Investigator

Wenzhou Institute, Chinese National Academy of Sciences, CN


Wei Feng, Ph.D, Prof.

Principal Investigator
National Laboratory of Biomacromolecules, IBP



Junjie Guo

Assistant Professor

Department of Neuroscience Cellular Neuroscience, Neurodegeneration & Repair Program

Yale Center for RNA Science and Medicine

Yale University School of Medicine


Bruce Shapiro, PhD

Senior Principal Investigator, RNA Biology Laboratory;

Head, RNA Structure and Design Section;

NIH/NCI Center for Cancer Research, USA


Xing-Jie Liang, PhD

Professor & Deputy Director, Lab of Biological Effects of Nanomaterials and Nanosafety

National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Daniel Binzel

Daniel Binzel

Research Scientist;

RNA nanoparticle development and discovery (ACS Nano 2019 & Nature Nanotech 2018);

The Ohio State University, USA


 Janusz Bujnicki

Janusz Bujnicki

Professor, Exec. Editor of Nucleic Acids Res. & Scientific advisor to European Commission;

Structure of RNA and RNP complexes (Nat. Commun. 2014 & Nucleic Acids Res. 2016);

International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Poland

Petr Sulc

Petr Sulc

Asst. Professor;

Nucleic acids modeling (Nat Nanotechnol. 2017 & JACS 2018);

Arizona State University, USA

Giovanni Maglia

Giovanni Maglia

Assos. Professor;

Nanopore for single-molecule sensing (Nat Commun. 2018 & Nat Commun. 2019);

University of Groningen, Netherlands

Sai Li

Associate Professor

School of Life Sciences, Tsinghua University

Ryota Lino


Institute for Molecular Science, National Institutes of Natural Sciences

Zev Bryant

Zev Bryant

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering, Schools of Engineering and Medicine, Stanford University



Ken’ya Furuta

Senior Researcher

Advanced ICT Research Institute, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology

Ting Zhu


School of Life Sciences, Tsinghua University

Anu Puri, Ph.D.

Anu Pari

Staff Scientist

RNA Biology Laboratory, National Cancer Institute

Xandra Breakefield

Professor of Neurology

Massachusetts General Hospital

Anastasia Khvorova

Anastasia Khvorova


RNA Therapeutics Institute and Program in Molecular Medicine


Vincent M. Rotello

Charles A. Goessmann Professor of Chemistry

University Distinguished Professor at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst


Xiaogang Qu


ChangChun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Yang Wang

Assistant Professor

Wenzhou Institute, Chinese National Academy of Sciences


Cong-Hui Liao

School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

Arkady Karyakin


Lomonosov Moscow State University


Xiyun Yan

Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences

Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Tamar Schlick

Tamar Schlick


Chemistry Department and Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University

David H. Mathews, M.D., Ph.D.

Dave Mathews


Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics, University of Rochester Medical Center

Shuo Huang


School of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Nanjing University


Eric Westhof

Professeur Emérite (Professor Emeritus)

Institut de Biologie Moleculaire et Cellulaire (Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology)


Christopher Jones


Gaurav Sahay

Associate Professor

College of Pharmacy, Oregon State

Jeff Kieft

Jeffrey Kieft


Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, School of Medicine, Colorado University Anshutz

Robert T. Batey

Robert Batey


Biochemistry, College of Arts and Sciences, Colorado University Boulder


Zasha Weinberg

Principal Investigator

Department of Computer Science and Interdisciplinary Centre for Bioinformatics, Leipzig University

David Lilley


School of Life Sciences, University of Dundee, Dundee

Shi-Jie Chen

Curators’ Distinguished Professor

College of Arts and Science, Univeristy of Missouri

Jia Geng


West China Medical Center, Sichuan University


Info Page            Speakers Page 2