Being Trans* in College

 

Talking with instructors

Want your professor to use your preferred name/pronouns in class? Click here for some tips. (Coming soon!)

Resources at OSU-N/COTC

Changing legal name, preferred name, or gender marker? Click here.

What are pronouns and why are they important? Click here.

Resources at OSU-Columbus

Student Legal Services (lawyers employed by OSU to help students) can help students with the court system to change their legal name.

Medical Care (Medication, Surgeries, Student Health Insurance, etc.) Click here.

 

Other Great Resources

TransLifeline:

Need to talk? Call! TransLifeline’s peer support hotline (877-565-8860) is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Volunteers may be available during off hours.

Microgrants: Need a legal name change or an updated ID that affirms your gender? TransLifeline can help guide you through the complicated process, and we’ll give you the money to pay for it.

TransOhio: Lots of cool resources, including how to change your name/gender/IDs in Ohio.