2019 Ohio 3-H Conference and Trips & Opportunities

2019 Ohio 4-H Conference:

March 9, 2019 8 am – 5 pm @Greater Columbus Convention Center, 400 N. High St., Columbus, Ohio

Conference Registration and Booklet
Bus Trip to Conference registration – Free bus ride to and from Convention Center thanks to Drs. Belli & Streit

2019 Youth Opportunities:

Are you a teen in 4-H and want to get the most out of your 4-H experience? Consider one of the following trips or opportunities available not only in the County, but state-wide! There are so many different opportunities and thanks to the Portage County Randolph Fair Board and 4-H Youth Benefit Committee, you can enjoy some of these trips for free! The Trips and Camps that are funded by the Fair Board are competitive and selected by the 4-H Advisory Awards Committee. The 4-H Conference in March is a first come, first serve basis and is funded thanks to our 4-H Youth Benefit Committee. While all this information can be extremely overwhelming, ask questions by contacting your advisors or call us at the Extension Office! All County and State Achievement Record applications are due to the Portage County Extension Office by Thursday January 31st, 4:30 p.m.

Please check out our handy guide and information in this printable version of the different opportunities here: https://portage.osu.edu/program-areas/4-h-youth-development/youth-opportunities

Some helpful information on “Creating a Winning Achievement Record”, “Sample Action Verbs” , or even State level Eligibility requirements for state 4-H awards can be found here: https://ohio4h.org/awardsandscholarships

Scholarships for 4-H youth planning to further their education can be found here: https://portage.osu.edu/program-areas/4-h-youth-development/scholarship-infoforms

Check out more specific information about each camp/trip funded by the Fair Board here:

Buckeye Leadership Workshop: https://buckeyeleadership.com/
Carving New Ideas: (2019 TBD) https://ohio4h.org/events/carving-new-ideas  FLYER
Citizen Washington Focus: https://ohio4h.org/families/just-teens/citizenship-washington-focus  FLYER
Leadership Washington Focus: https://ohio4h.org/families/members/opportunities-more/leadership-washington-focus-lwf
4-H Leadership Camp: https://ohio4h.org/camp/leadership-camp
4-H Junior Shooting Sports Camp: https://ohio4h.org/families/members/events-opportunties/shooting-sports/4-h-shooting-ed-camp
4-H Senior Shooting Sports Camp: https://ohio4h.org/families/members/events-opportunties/shooting-sports/4-h-shooting-ed-camp
Ohio Forestry Camp: https://www.ohioforest.org/page/forestrycamp
Space Adventure Camp: https://spaceadventurecamp.cfaes.ohio-state.edu/home  PHOTOS of 2018 camp

2018 Ohio 4-H Conference

The 2018 Ohio 4-H Conference is designed to bring together 4-H volunteers and teens (age 13 and older) from across the State of Ohio. The objective of this event is to learn together and from each other in order to improve our abilities to deliver the Ohio 4-H Program to its members. We truly believe that these educational selections offer something for everyone, and have the ability to satisfy every taste and need. March 10, 2018, 8:00am – 5:00pm CHARTER BUS TO OHIO 4-H CONFERENCE AVAILABLE! Thanks to Dr. Belli & Streit’s generous donation we will have a chartered bus that will deliver you to and from Columbus! Page 2 of the registration form can be filled out if you would like to ride the bus. First come, first served  – 55 seats available.

Registration Form:  conference and bus trip 2018 
Registration Book:  Workshops & Sessions
Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2018
Cost: $35 (scholarships may be available)