Schedule updated as of 4.6.22. This schedule is subject to changes.

The two-day event features a trip to the Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport and Ohio State Research Centers to showcase flight simulators, vehicle viewings, and tours of the facilities. This will be followed by our Networking Night cocktail and appetizer hours at the Ohio State Faculty Club complete with student and faculty research showcases. Concluding the event will be a full day of moderated panels at the Ohio State Fawcett Center with 4 panels, a keynote speaker, and networking breaks. This event will be held in-person on April 7th – 8th, 2022. See registration details on our registration page.

April 7th 2022

9:00am: Bus departs from Ohio Union to bring attendees to Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport.

10:00am – 1:00pm: Facility Tours and Tech Displays, The Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport

  • Welcoming Remarks: Tim Sweeney Director of Advanced Manufacturing and Aviation & Aerospace, JobsOhio
  • Interim Address: Fred Judson, Director, Ohio UAS Center
  • Company Showcases: Beta, VRA (Veth Research Associates), USI (Unmanned Safety Institute), SkyVision, Ohio UAS Center
  • Luncheon Address: Elaine Bryant, Executive Vice President, Aerospace and Defense, Dayton Development Coalition

1:00pm: Bus departs from Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport to bring attendees back to the Ohio Union. The buses will depart from the Ohio Union to take attendees on the OSU Facility Tours at 2:00pm.

2:00pm – 5:00pm: Facility Tours, Various Ohio State Research Centers (KOSU, ARC, CAR, CDME)

  • ARC: Matthew McCrink, Research Scientist, Ohio State University Aerospace Research Center
  • KOSU: Stephanie Morgan, Executive Director, Air Transportation and Aerospace Research Campus at the Ohio State University
  • CAR: David Cook, Senior Associate Director, The Ohio State University Center for Automotive Research
  • CDME: Charlie Young, Director of Business Development, Center for Design and Manufacturing Excellence

5:00pm – 7:00pm: Break

7:00pm – 9:00pm: Networking Night, The Ohio State University Faculty Club, Colleagues Pub and Patio

  • 7:30pm – State of Ohio Address                                                                                       Glenn Richardson, Managing Director Advanced Manufacturing & Aerospace, JobsOhio
  • 7:45pm – Air Force and Ohio: A Century of History and a Century of Promise James Bieryla Deputy Director, AFWERX


April 8th 2022

8:00am: Breakfast and Coffee Opens, The Fawcett Center, Main Ballroom

8:20am: Event Start

  • Zoë Karabinus, Master of Ceremonies and OAM Program Coordinator, Ohio State College of Engineering

8:25am: Welcoming Remarks

  • Dr. Kristina M. Johnson, President, The Ohio State University
  • Jon Husted, Lt. Governor of the State of Ohio

8:45am: Call to Action

  • Colonel Joseph E Zeis Jr., Senior Advisor to the Governor of Ohio on Aerospace and Defense

9:00am: Panel Discussion #1 – Airspace Integration

Moderator: Matthew McCrink, Research Scientist, Ohio State University Aerospace Research Center

  • William Chan, Project Manager, NASA ATM-X Project
  • Steve Willer, Business Development Manager, Thales
  • Lisa Peterson, VP of Sales and Business Development, Airspace Link
  • Sean Calhoun, Managing Director & Owner, CAL Analytics

10:15am: Coffee Break and Networking

10:30am: Panel Discussion #2 – Supply Chain

Moderator: Tim Sweeney, Director of Advanced Manufacturing and Aviation & Aerospace, JobsOhio

  • Burt Mattice, Vice President of Manufacturing, Hartzell Propeller Inc.
  • David Beckerman, Lead Analyst, Utah Advanced Materials and Manufacturing Initiative (UAMMI)
  • Imad Atallah, Strategic Marketing Director, UAM Lead, Hexcel Corporation
  • Davis Hackenberg, Mission Integration Manager, NASA Advanced Air Mobility Mission Integration Office

11:45am: Lunch Buffet and Networking

  • Ohio State Update: Christopher Johnson, OAM University and Student Coordinator, Innovation and Economic Development at The Ohio State University

12:15pm: Keynote Speaker

  • Robert Pearce, Associate Administrator, Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate at NASA

12:45pm: Panel Discussion #3 – Vehicle Certification

Moderator: Jim Sherman Director of Strategic Development, Vertical Flight Society

  • Justin Jantzen, Project Manager, Moog Aircraft
  • Santh Sathya, Inventor, Founder, and CEO, LuftCar
  • John Graber, President, Aerospace Workhorse Group
  • Michael Romanowski, Director, Policy and Innovation Division, Aircraft Certification Service (AIR-600), Federal Aviation Administration

2:00pm: Break and Networking

2:15pm: Panel Discussion #4 – Community Integration

Moderator: Yolanka Wulff, Executive Director, Community Air Mobility Initiative

  • Rubén Del Rosario, Vice President of Aerospace & Advanced Transportation, Crown Consulting Inc
  • Todd Petersen, CTO, Ellis & Associates a Lacuna Technologies Company
  • Dr. Amber Woodburn McNair, Assistant Professor of City and Regional Planning, The Ohio State University

3:30pm: Closing Remarks

  • Zoë Karabinus, Master of Ceremonies and OAM Program Coordinator, Ohio State College of Engineering

3:45pm: Networking and Industry Recruiting