OSU logoWelcome to the website for the 30th North American Conference on Chinese Linguistics (NACCL-30) at The Ohio State University (OSU), Columbus, Ohio! OSU is the birthplace of NACCL and the home of the largest East Asian Linguistics Program in the continental U.S., with M.A. and Ph.D. in both Chinese Linguistics and Japanese Linguistics.

NACCL-30 Conference 
Date:  9-11 March 2018
Venue:  The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio
Website:  http://u.osu.edu/naccl30/
Email:   naccl30.osu@gmail.com

NACCL-30 Conference Theme
Chinese Linguistics: From the field, from the lab, and from the armchair

Call for Papers
Call for Papers (征稿启事) — abstract deadline: 25 September 2017 @ 11:59 pm EDT

Keynote Speakers
Professor Chu-Ren Huang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Professor Zhuo Jing-Schmidt, University of Oregon

NACCL-30 Organizing Committee
Faculty Co-chairs: Professors Zhiguo Xie and Marjorie K.M. Chan
Student Co-chairs: Qian Wang and Seo-jin Yang
Committee Members: Professor Mineharu (“JJ”) Nakayama, Jingdi Shen, Yuhan Lin, Junquan Pan, Qingyang Yan, Anzia Mayer, Qianqian Zhang and Nathan Lancaster

OSU Sponsors
Institute for Chinese Studies (ICS)
East Asian Studies Center (EASC)
Buckeye Language Network (BLN)
Department of Linguistics
Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences (SPHS)
Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures (DEALL)
Graduate Association of Chinese Linguistics (GACL)
Graduate Students of East Asian Languages and Literatures (GREALL)
… and more to be added …


This event is sponsored in part by a U.S. Department of Education Title VI grant for The Ohio State University East Asian Studies Center.

URL:  http://u.osu.edu/naccl30/