Editorial Board


Kirk A. Denton

East Asian Languages and Literatures
Hagerty Hall 398
The Ohio State University
1775 College Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210-1340
Tel: 614 292-5548
Homepage: https://deall.osu.edu/people/denton.2

Associate Editor

Michel Hockx

East Asian Languages and Cultures
University of Notre Dame
205 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Homepage: http://eastasian.nd.edu/faculty-and-staff/faculty-by-alpha/michel-hockx/

Book Review Editors

(since fall 2003, reviews have been published online on the MCLC Resource Center)

Responsible for Scholarly Studies of Chinese Film, Media Studies, and Drama:
Jason McGrath

Asian Languages and Literatures
225 Folwell Hall
9 Pleasant St. SE
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Homepage: Curriculum Vitae

Responsible for Scholarly Studies of Modern Chinese Literature:
Nicholas A. Kaldis

Asian and Asian American Studies
Binghamton University
State University of New York
PO Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Homepage: http://www.binghamton.edu/aaas/people/kaldis.html

Responsible for Translations of Modern Chinese Literature:
Michael Berry

Asian Languages and Culture
University of California, Los Angeles
290 Royce Hall, Box 951540
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1450
Homepage: http://www.alc.ucla.edu/person/michael-berry/

Editorial Board

  • Julia F. Andrews (The Ohio State University)
  • Michael Berry (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Yomi Braester (University of Washington, Seattle)
  • Xiaomei Chen (University of California, Davis)
  • Ying-hsiung Chou (Chung-cheng University, Taiwan)
  • Dai Jinhua (Beijing University)
  • Michel Hockx (University of Notre Dame)
  • Theodore Huters (UCLA)
  • Andrew Jones (UC, Berkeley)
  • Jason McGrath (University of Minnesota)
  • Paul Pickowicz (UC, San Diego)
  • Nicholas Kaldis (Binghamton University)
  • Lydia Liu (Columbia University)
  • David Der-wei Wang (Harvard University)
  • Michelle Yeh (UC, Davis)
  • William Tay (UC, San Diego/Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
  • Zhang Longxi (City University of Hong Kong)