Sino-Japanese Connections in Independent Film Cultures

To mark the launch of the journal of the Chinese Independent Cinema Observer, CIFA will hold an online event on May 15 (Saturday), in which Mr. Nonaka Akihiro, Prof. Tsuchiya Maasaki, and a transgenerational line-up of filmmakers—Feng Yan, Ji Dan, Hu Jie, Wu Wenguang, and Fang Manman—will participate in a special online forum (in Japanese and Chinese)

Date & Time: 15 May, 16:30 (Japan Time)/15:30 (Beijing Time)/8:30 (UK Time)
Languages: Launch Event: English/Chinese/Japanese; Forum: Japanese/Chinese

Please register for the event via the CIFA website: https://tinyurl.com/54c4hx3u

After registration, you will receive a Zoom link 1 week in advance of the event.

You can download the inaugural issue “Sino-Japanese Connections in Independent Film Cultures (1989 – 2020)“ here: https://tinyurl.com/6j6mv9tj

CIFA also would like to cordially invite you for a photo exhibition entitled “Feng Yan’s Encounters (Japan, Documentary, Those People and Those Events)” for the contribution with the same name by Feng Yan for the inaugural issue: https://www.chinaindiefilm.org/10100/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *