In Vista Winds

In Vista Winds will present a concert on Saturday, September 30 at 2:00 p.m. in the John and Pearl Conard Performance Hall, located in Riedl Hall on the Mansfield campus. The program is free and open to the public.

In Vista Winds is a woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet, French horn and bassoon) based out of Cincinnati. Their program will feature three pieces by composer Rick Sowash, a Richland County native who served as the founding Executive Director of the Renaissance Theatre. The quintet will also perform pieces by Lefebvre, Ibert, Washburn, and Bernstein.


Lefebvre, Charles – Suite Op. 57

Ibert, Jacques – Trois Pieces Breves

Washburn, Robert – Suite for Woodwind Quintet

Sowash, Rick – Three pieces

  • The Piper at the Gates of Dawn
  • Hope Is Kindled
  • Ragtime

Bernstein, Leonard (arr. By Don Stewart) – Overture to Candide



Glenn Gollobin, flute

Tim Vincze, oboe

Ken Poleyeff, clarinet

Danielle Cain, horn

Wendy Haas, bassoon



For further information, contact me at or 419-565-0561.