Group Members

Office/Lab


CEMAS

1305 Kinnear Road, Suite 100, Columbus, OH 4321

Ph: +1 (614) 643-3110 (CEMAS)


 

Principal Investigator


 

Dr. rer. nat. Joerg R. Jinschek

Associate Professor

Department of Materials Science and Engineering (MSE)

jinschek.1@osu.edu

 


 

Current Members


 

Sriram Vijayan, Ph.D. (MSE, U Conn)

Postdoctoral researcher, MSE, 2019.01 –

vijayan.13@osu.edu

 

Cheng-Han Li, M.S. (MSE, National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Ph.D. candidate, MSE, post-candidacy, 2017 –

li.8410@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Meiyue Shao, M.Eng. (MSE, Shang Jiao Tong University (SJTU), Shanghai, PR China)

Ph.D. candidate, MSE, post-candidacy, 2017 –

shao.345@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Wenyi Liu, M.S. (MSE, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI)

Ph.D. candidate, MSE, pre-candidacy, 2019 –

liu.7817@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Zanlin Qiu, B.S. (MSE, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU), Shanghai, PR China)

Ph.D. candidate, MSE, pre-candidacy, 2019 –

qiu.512@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Rohan Casukhela, B.S. ’18 (MSE, The Ohio State University)

M.S. candidate, MSE & Statistics, 2020 –

casukhela.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Sarah Rish

B.S. candidate, MSE, Minor: Physics, 2017 –

rish.18@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Kayla Hepler

B.S. candidate, MSE, 2017 –

hepler.17@osu.edu

 

Hashim Ali

B.S. candidate, MSE, 2017 – 2020

ali.442@osu.edu

 

Eric Perez

B.S. candidate, Statistics, 2016 –

perez.445@osu.edu

 


 

Former Members


 

Edward (Ted) Trigg, Ph.D. (MSE, U Penn)

Postdoctoral researcher, MSE, 2018.02 – 2018.09

now: NRC Post-Doc (now the Science and Technology Fellowship Program, STFP) at the Air Force Research Laboratory’s Materials & Manufacturing Directorate, working on Polymer Additive Manufacturing

 

Alexa Elizondo, B.S., MSE

Undergraduate researcher, 2018.06 – 2019.05

 

Chris Chae, B.S., MSE

Undergraduate researcher, 2018.06 – 2020.05

now: GRA at the Hwang group at OSU

 

Chris Blackwell, B.S., MSE

Undergraduate researcher, 2018.09 – 2020.05

now: GRA at Advanced Materials for Energy and Electronics Group (Arnold group @ UM-Madison)

 

Evan Hass, B.S., MSE

Undergraduate researcher, 2019.05 – 2020.05

now: Technical Solutions Engineer, Epic Systems in Madison, WI

 

Jack Kuczek, B.S., Computer Science & Engineering

Undergraduate researcher, 2019.08 – 2019.12