Board of Directors

The CTT Board meets every other month to coordinate the CTT working groups and to serve as a collaborative body with outside hospitals engaged in the Courage to Teach faculty recognition process.

Courage to Teach Board of Directors

David Bahner, Tech Chair, MT

Dan Clinchot, Ex-offiicio

Camilla Curren, MT

Robert DePhilip, MT

Pat Ecklar, MD, MACP, MT, Past Chair

Mary Beth Fontana, MT

Charles Hitchcock, MT

Sorabh Khandelwal, MT

Jack Kopechek, MT

Cynthia Kreger, MT

John Mahan, NCH, Past Chair

Bryan Martin, GME

William Marshall, New Physician

Mary McIlroy, NCH, MT

Robin Newburn, DO, Heritage COM

Sheryl Pfeil, Chair, MT

Scott Rogers, MD, Ohio University

Charles Sanders, Mt. Carmel Emeritus

Jonathan Schaffir, MD, MT, Past Chair

Matthew Skomorowski, Private Practice

Alan Steginsky, MD, MT, Private Practice

Linda Stone, MD, MT, Founder, Past Chair

Robert L. Stone, MD, Private Practice

Sara Sukalich, Ohio Health

Paul Weber, MT

Alan Gora, Mt. Carmel

Ruth Ackah, Resident/Fellow

Teresa Holt, MD, FAAFP, Grant Medical Center/OhioHealth

Timothy P. Graham, MD, MHPE, FAAFP, Mount Carmel


COM/HiM Support Staff: Mike Horgan

*MT = Master Teacher

For questions please contact us at