Student Section

Executive Committee/Core Group

♦ Elizabeth Auckley
♦ Katherine Benson
♦ Jodie Makara
♦ Mary McGrath
♦ Aneet Mattu
♦ Rohan Shah
♦ Alexander Weiss
♦ Nick Yoo

HiM Advisors: Tracie McCambridge and Sheryl Pfeil, MD

Art Committees

Dance in Medicine: Lauren Taylor
Ether Arts: Sarah Burns
Medical Student Improv Group: TBD
MedArts Gallery Student Curator: Elizabeth Auckley
On Call Creations: Megan Pino
Photography: Phillip Wachowiak
Professional School Orchestra: TBD
Theatre and Film Arts: TBD
Ultrasound A Capella: TBD
Visual Arts: Elizabeth Auckley and Phillip Wachowiak
Writer’s Group: Sarah Burns and Jerry Cui

Service Committees

Bowen Circle: Tiffany Morton, Jane Dewire, and Cat Coombes
Candy Apple Awards: Jennifer Dai, catehrine Fabian, Ria Manimalethu, and Stephanie Wentzel
Cultural Cooking: Akila Venkataramany, Jerry Cui, Phil Pemberton, Dan Sosh, and Carly Sobol
Diversions to Inspire Nontraditional & Older Students (DINOS): Jess Pollock
Educators With Heart: Executive Board
Language and Culture Exchange (LACE): Vijay Shah, Phillip Wachowiak, and Lauren Taylor
Last Lecture Series: Anthony Bowersock
Life Events/Grief Support: Santino Cua and Jennifer Dai
M1 Fall Retreat: Jennifer Dai, Gates Failing, and Carly Sobol
MedPaws: Jennifer Dai, Mike Yang
Movies in Meiling: Reed Geisler and Ofek Avidor-Reiss
Gateway to Columbus: Gates Failing
Random Acts of Kindness (RAK): Selamawit Addissie and Victoria Doss
Somali Health Initiative for Nutrition Education (SHINE):
President: Gates Failing
Vice President and Transportation Coordinator: Michael Kennett
Secretary: Shreekari Tadepalli
Research Coordinator: June Bae
Event Coordinator: Harini Ushasri
Curriculum Advancement Coordinator: Athena Tran
Historian and Photographer: Regine Vincent​
Social Media Coordinator and Outreach: Cyril Baiyee
Co-treasurer: Ben Bazin
Co-treasurer: Teresa Kuhns

M1-M2 Mentorship Program

The Mentorship program pairs M1s with M2 mentors and coordinates longitudinal activities. This includes Longitudinal Support, Orientation Reveal, and Recruitment and Matching.

Emily George
Miraj Desai
Robin Rice
Aditya More
Victoria Doss
Ria Manimalethu