HAFS 2017 – February 3 – 5, 2017 @ OSU

Thank you to everyone who attended.  Slides and notes are available below; just click on the speakers name.  

Location: Cockins Hall (adjacent to the math tower)

The conference starts Friday, February 3 at 1:45 pm (first talk at 2:30pm) and ends Sunday, February 5 at 1 pm.

The list of speakers is:

The plenary talk for the conference will be given by:
Karoly Simon (Budapest University of Technology)

Cladek, Laura (University of British Columbia)
Semyon Dyatlov (MIT)
Mahya Ghandehari(The University of Delaware)
Alex Iosevich (The University of Rochester)
Eyvindur Palsson (Virginia Tech)
Pearse, Erin (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo)
Malabika Pramanik(U.of British Columbia)
Azita Mayeli (Queensborough and the Graduate Center, CUNY)
Sze-Man Ngai (Georgia Southern U. )
Pablo Shmerkin (U. Torcuato di Tella)
Mariusz Urbanski (U. of North TX.)
Senger, Steven (Missouri State)

There will also be a poster session by invitation; contact Krystal Taylor for further information.

The conference is supported by the NSF, and the Ohio State University MRI. There are funds available for participant support, which will be allocated in keeping with NSF guideline – students, recent PhDs, underrepresented groups, and people with no other federal support get priority. Funds will be allocated on a rolling basis, so applicants are encouraged to apply as early as possible.

For more information, please contact the local organizer, Krystal Taylor at (lastname).2952@osu.edu