Mini-Workshop #4 and Networking Event

The overall goals of the mini-workshop is to bring together all past workshop participants to foster interactions across workshop topics and disciplines to:

i. Develop a prospective paper on what is next for the field of coral bleaching research.
ii. Facilitate networking interactions and formation of new collaboration that span disciplines.

When: 2 July 2022

Where: In person pre-ICRS symposium mini-workshop event, Bremen, Germany

Workshop leader: Andrea G Grottoli (grottoli.1@osu.edu)

Workshop co-leader: Rebecca Vega Thurber, Robert Toonen

Participants: All past CBRCN workshop participants were invited to participate.

CBRCN Workshop 4 Group Photo. Bremen, Germany 2 July 2022

Workshop participants:

Barrott, Katie University of Pennsylvania katiebarott@gmail.com
Baums, Iliana Pennsylvania State University ibb3@psu.edu
Castillo, Karl University of North Carolina kdcastil@email.unc.edu
Chapron, Leila Observatoire Oceanoglogique – Banyuls lchapron@hotmail.fr
Coffroth, Mary-Alice University at Buffalo coffroth@buffalo.edu
Combosh, David University of Guam comboschd@triton.uog.edu
Correa, Adrienne Rice University ac53@rice.edu
Crandall, Eric Pennsylvania State University ecrandall@psu.edu
Donahue, Megan University of Hawaii – Manoa donahuem@hawaii.edu
Eirin-Lopez, Jose Florida International Unviersity jeirinlo@fiu.edu
Felis, Thomas Unviersity of Bremen tfelis@marum.de
Ferrier-Pages, Christine Centre Scientifique de Monaco ferrier@centrescientifique.mc
Grottoli, Andrea Ohio State University grottoli.1@osu.edu
Harrison, Hugo James Cook University hugo.harrison@jcu.edu.au
Heron, Scott James Cook University scott.heron@jcu.edu.au
Huang, Danwei National University of Singapore huangdanwei@nus.edu.sg
Hulver, Ann Marie Ohio State University hulver.2@osu.edu
Humanes Schumann, Adrianna Newcastle University Adriana.Humanes-Schumann@newcastle.ac.uk
Kenkel, Carly University of Southern California ckenkel@usc.edu
Krueger, Thomas Cambridge University tk556@cam.ac.uk
Kuffner, Ilsa United State Geological Survey ikuffner@usgs.gov
Madden, Josh University of Hawaii jmadin@hawaii.edu
Manzello, Derek NOAA derek.manzello@noaa.gov
Matz, Misha University of Texas – Austin matz@mail.utexas.edu
McManus, Lisa University of Hawaii mcmanusl@hawaii.edu
Medina, Monica Pennsylvania State University momedinamunoz@gmail.com
Muller, Erinn Mote Marine Laboratory emuller@mote.org
Padilla-Gamino, Jaqueline University of Washington jpgamino@uw.edu
Putnam, Hollie University of Rhode Island hputnam@uri.edu
Schmeltzer, Emily Oregon State University schmelte@oregonstate.edu
Sewall, Yvonne Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences yvonne.sawall@bios.edu
Shlesinger, Tom Florida Institute of Technology tomslez@gmail.com
Sweet, Michael University of Derby m.sweet@derby.ac.uk
Toonen, Robert University of Hawaii – Manoa rjtoonen@gmail.com
Vega Thurber, Rebecca Oregon State University rebecca.vega-thurber@oregonstate.edu
Voolstra, Christian University of Konstanz chris.voolstra@gmail.com
Weis, Virginia Oregon State University weisv@oregonstate.edu
Wild, Christian University of Bremen christian.wild@uni-bremen.de
Wu, Henry ZMT – Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Research henrywu01@gmail.com

Questions? Contact the Coral Bleaching RCN Director Andrea Grottoli (grottoli.1@osu.edu)