Lesson #3 – Make Half Your Grains Whole & Recipe Spotlight on Bell Peppers!

July 2021

Click to Learn More! 

Celebrate Your Plate Newsletter July 2021

Seasoned Newsletter Vol 3

Bell Pepper Basics

https://www.foodhero.org/magazines/bell-pepper-0


Growing Bell Peppers:

Video Credit/https://foodhero.org/


Pepper Cutting Skills:

Video Credit/https://foodhero.org/


Bell Pepper Recipes!

Beef & Bean Chili Verde (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/beef-and-bean-chili-verde

Egg Roll in a Bowl (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/egg-roll-in-a-bowl

Sloppy Garden Joes (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/sloppy-garden-joes

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/vegetarian-stuffed-peppers

Pasta Salad

Egg Roll in a Bowl

Photo Credit/CelebrateYourPlate.org; Egg Roll in a Bowl


Whole Grain Handouts!

3 Steps for Picking Whole Grains

Top Ten Tips: Make Half Your Grains Whole

What is a Whole Grain?

Photo Credit/https://wholegrainscouncil.org/


Whole Grain Recipes!

Great Grain Salad (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/great-grain-salad

Morning Glory Muffins (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/morning-glory-muffins

Blueberry Chicken Pasta Salad (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/blueberry-chicken-pasta-salad

Seasoned Popcorn

Great Grain Salad

Photo Credit/CelebrateYourPlate.org; Great Grain Salad