Lesson #2 – Focus on Fruits and Vegetables & Recipe Spotlight on Zucchini and Summer Squash!

June 2021

Click to Learn More! 

Celebrate Your Plate Newsletter June 2021

Seasoned Newsletter Vol 2

Zucchini & Summer Squash Basics

Top 10 Tips to Add More Fruit to Your Day!

Top 10 Tips to Add More Vegetables to Your Day!


Fruit Recipes:

Fruit Pizza (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/fruit-pizza

Flavored Water: https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/flavored-water

Fruit & Peanut Butter Dip: https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/fruit-and-peanut-butter-dip

Photo Credit/CelebrateYourPlate.org; Fruit Pizza


Zucchini Recipes!

Zucchini Meatballs (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/zucchini-meatballs

Zucchini Pumpkin Bread (Video): https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/zucchini-pumpkin-bread

Zucchini Noodles: https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/zucchini-noodles

Parmesan Zucchini Coins: https://celebrateyourplate.org/recipes/parmesan-zucchini-coins

Zucchini Noodles

Photo Credit/CelebrateYourPlate.org; Zucchini Noodles


Summer Squash Recipes!

Stuffed Summer Squash

Summer Squash, Italian Style

Summer Squash Stir Fry

Summer Italian Vegetables

Spaghetti Squash

Spaghetti Squash

Photo Credit/CelebrateYourPlate.org; Spaghetti Squash