Mathematics for Human Flourishing – Reading Group

Begins March 31, Thursdays at 8P EDST

Calling all mathematicians! Join our weekly reading group Mathematics for Human Flourishing book coverengaging with the book Mathematics for Human Flourishing by Francis Su (Harvey Mudd). The book intertwines themes of math, philosophy, justice and grace and is a fruitful resource for Christians working in math. These discussions will be led by Ben Wormleighton, Postdoctoral Lecturer in Mathematics at Washington University in St. Louis. We’ll meet over Zoom from March 31st to May 26th on Thursday evenings (5-6pm PT / 6-7pm MT / 7-8pm CT / 8-9pm ET) including conversations with the author in the first and last weeks. Research and teaching faculty, postdocs, and graduate students are all welcome. If you are not able to commit to the group, we would still love to have you join for the conversations with Francis Su on 3/31 and 5/26.

Register for the Reading Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.