2016 Mandatory Child Abuse and Neglect Training

The Ohio State University Office of Human Resources and OSU Extension is continuing to require child abuse and neglect training for all 4-H Employees and Volunteers who work with activities and programs that involve minors. Topics will include signs of child abuse and neglect and whom to contact if suspected. The training will take approximately one hour. We are offering thirteen sessions and all will be held at the Ag Center. You only need to attend one session. If you do not attend a session this year, your volunteer status may be subject to termination. Please share this information with other volunteers in your club. You can register for sessions at this link: http://go.osu.edu/2016FCtraining

Sessions available include:

  • March 2 at noon
  • March 2 at 6 pm
  • March 10 at noon
  • March 10 at 5:30 pm
  • March 28 at 12:30 pm
  • March 28 at 2 pm
  • March 28 at 3:30 pm
  • March 28 at 5 pm
  • March 28 at 6:30 pm
  • March 28 at 8 pm
  • March 29 at 3 pm
  • March 29 at 4:30 pm
  • March 29 at 6 pm

4-H Advisory Committee Elections

Congratulations to the 4-H Advisory Committee new members joining in 2016 and will serve a 3 year term:

  • Area 1: Kris Doyle and Betsy Loy
  • Area 2: Stephen Bader
  • Area 3: Mark Sharp
  • Area 4: Katy Endsley

Additionally, we would like to congratulate and THANK those who have been elected to serve in the following officer or representative positions:

  • President (1 year term): Dawn Grube
  • Vice President (1 year term): Greg Swinehart
  • Secretary (1 year term): Kris Doyle
  • Treasurer (1 year term): Aubry Shaw
  • 4-H Endowment Board Representative (1 year term): Becky Hyme
  • Junior Fair Board Advisors: Loretta Sweeney and Stephen Bader (2 year term) and Becky Hyme and Sherry Kilbarger (1 year remaining on their term)
  • Sale Committee (2 year term): Kris Doyle
  • Extension Advisory Committee (4 year term): Katy Endsley; Also serving Toni Miller, Aubry Shaw, and Dawn Grube
  • Youth Representatives Elected from Junior Leaders: Derek Burns and Lauren Young (1 year remaining on their term) and Tierra Tooill and Levi Hyme (2 year term)