Our Team

Lab Director


Rachael Frush Holt, Ph.D., CCC-A, Professor, Speech and Hearing Science; Associate Director, Center for Cognitive and Brain Sciences; Hearing Editor, Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research; Board of Directors, American Auditory Society; Member, Institute for Population Research.


Graduate Students

Ph.D. Students 

Holly Lind-Combs

Journie Dickerson


Au.D.-Ph.D. Students

Izabela Jamsek

Kristina Bowdrie


Au.D. Students

Kim Siegel

Amanda Heath


MA-SLP Students

Audrey Kunath


Undergraduate Students 

Emma Canino

Polina Surikova

Liv Krause


Previous Graduate Students

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
Carrie Davenport

Andrew Blank

Kaylah Lalonde
Current position: Research Scientist, Boys Town National Research Hospital


Stephanie Xin

Samantha Mogan

Colleen O’Malley

Jillian Chapman

Chelsey Mason

Katherine Miller

Tera Quigley

Leah Benedict

Kayla Fuzer



Leoni Ly


Previous Undergraduate Students

Emily Schneider

Shrishti Shrivastava

Raj Patel

Taylor McIntire

Emily Thompson

Spencer Smith
Chariz Fong
Lindsay Smith
Rebecca Trzupek
Aileen Wong
Sarah Mabie
Angela Hill