Executive Board

President: Haley Chatelaine

  • Hometown: Lakeville, MN
  • Major: 3rd year PhD – Interdisciplinary Nutrition
  • Research: Profiling metabolites using analytical chemistry that result from dietary interventions in human and mouse models to help us ask new questions about how what we eat influences our health
  • Fun fact: In my spare time, I love being active–swimming, biking, running, climbing, and training for triathlons and cycling races!

Vice President: Jenna Fryer

  • Hometown: Syracuse, NY
  • Major: 3rd year undergraduate – Food Science and Technology
  • Research: Perception of flavors
  • Fun fact: I’m a huge Disney fan and got to work in Walt Disney World for a semester!


Secretary: Mackenzie Hanum

  • Hometown: Columbus, OH
  • Major: 3rd year PhD – Food Science and Technology
  • Research: Investigates panelist engagement and ways to improve sensory methodology
  • Fun fact: I’ve ridden in a hot air balloon before!!

Treasurer: Rob Hallinan

CFAES Student Council Representative: Kevin Berkowitz

Community Outreach and Education: Hannah Mehle

Social Media: Alex Turo

At Large: Philip Eberly

  • Hometown: Wooster, OH
  • Major: 3rd year undergraduate – Food Science and Technology
  • Research: Microbial food safety and spoilage
  • Fun fact: I have a twin sister!




At Large: Nicole Straathof

Past President: Michael Dzakovich

Advisors: Kelly Elisar (FST staff) and Dr. Annie Specht (ACEL faculty)