Sesquicentennial Scholars

Ohio State awarded 150 sesquicentennial scholarships to students across the university for the 2019-20 academic year in honor of the sesquicentennial. The Sesquicentennial Student Scholar Leadership Program is one part of the university’s sesquicentennial celebration and demonstrates a commitment to increasing access and affordability while recognizing students’ academic and non-academic accomplishments and diverse interests.Eleven of the scholarships went to CFAES students (five ATI students, four undergraduate students and two graduate students).

Wooster – ATI:
Sarah Doner – Animal Sciences-AS – Lancaster, Ohio
Courtney Krieger – Agribusiness-AS – Wauseon, Ohio
Bayley Myers – Biochemical Sciences-AS – Lancaster, Ohio
Hunter Sandwisch – Agribusiness-AS – Oak Harbor, Ohio
Aaron Smith – Agronomy-AS – Norwalk, Ohio

Columbus – Undergraduate:
Chris Baird – Agricultural Systems Management-BS – Springfield, Ohio
Mary Buehler – Agribusiness & Applied Economics-BS – Anna, Ohio
Emily Kanney – Food Science & Technology-BSF – Plymouth, Ohio
Xamarie Ruiz – Animal Sciences-BS – Fort Myers, Florida

Columbus – Graduate:
Melena Dillingham – Agricultural & Extension Education-MS – Columbus, Ohio
Mackenzie Hannum – Food Science & Technology-PH – Worthington, Ohio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *