Alumni Awards Nominations

If you would like to nominate an alum for a 2017 CFAES Alumni Award, please download this form or contact Jody Poth at Nominations are due Nov. 7, 2016.

Individuals receive recognition in the following categories:

Meritorious Award: The purpose of the Meritorious Service Award is to give public recognition to non-alumni and/or alumni of the college who have been singularly significant in the college’s quest for excellence.

Distinguished Alumni Award: The Distinguished Alumni Award gives public recognition to those who have brought distinction to themselves and the college at large through their participation, commitment, and leadership.

International Alumni Award: The International Alumni Award is presented to outstanding international agriculture alumni representing, supporting, and promoting the college and The Ohio State University around the globe.

Young Professional Achievement Award: The Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes alumni for their early professional accomplishments. This award provides recognition for these individuals and serves as a stimulus toward further efforts by younger alumni.

Individuals who have received an award in one alumni award category are not eligible to receive the same award.

Click here to see previous recipients.

Contact Jody Poth at for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *