Categories » New publications

Next »
Posts
Issue 33.1 of MCLC
I am pleased, and somewhat relieved, to announce publication of the Spring 2021 (33.1) issue of MCLC, my last as editor of the journal. Find below the table of contents, with links to ab (More)
Translating the Occupation book launch
Translating the Occupation: Online Book Launch Vancouver: 5pm (5 Aug) Toronto: 8pm (5 Aug) Taipei/Beijing: 8am (6 Aug) Melbourne 10am (6 Aug) We are proud to lau (More)
Global Storytelling
HKBU launches Global Storytelling: Journal of Digital and Moving Images The Center for Film and Moving Image Research at Hong Kong Baptist University has launched the inaugural issue o (More)
Network of Concerned Historians 2021 report
The Annual Report 2021 of the Network of Concerned Historians (NCH) is now available (pdf; 167 pp.): More)
Made in China issue on civil society
Dear Colleagues, I am glad to announce the publication of the latest issue of the Made in China Journal. You can download it for free at this link: More)
Cornell East Asia Series announcement
Dear colleagues, I'm happy to announce that the Cornell East Asia Series, a press founded in 1973 in the East Asia Program at Cornell University, is now an imprint of the Cornell University Press. With new staff, new resources, and a new design for (More)
Practices and Politics of Reading in China book series
Dear colleagues, I would like to announce the launching of a new book series with Amsterdam University, entitled “Practices and Politics of Reading in China”. The geographical scope features China in its transcultural dimensions, i.e., including Tai (More)
Chinese Science Fiction during the Post-Mao Cultural Thaw
NEW PUBLICATION: More)
The Protean World of Sanqu Songs, JCLC 8.1
Patricia Sieber (Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures, The Ohio State University) guest-edited a special issue of the Journal of Chinese Literature and Culture (8:1, Ap (More)
Ming Qing Studies 2021
Call for Papers: Ming Qing Studies 2022 edited by Paolo Santangelo (Sapienza University of Rome) We are glad to inform you that Ming Qing Studies 2021 will be published by WriteUp (More)
Next »