Department of Internal Medicine


The Department of Internal Medicine continues to gain increasing national recognition for its outstanding reputation in and commitment to education, patient care and research. It is comprised of 12 divisions:

  • Cardiovascular Medicine
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism
  • Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
  • General Internal Medicine
  • Hematology and Oncology
  • Hospital Medicine
  • Human Genetics
  • Immunology and Rheumatology
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Nephrology
  • Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

Visit for more information.