Visiting Artists

Each year, many artists, critics, and curators are brought to the university.

Visitors from the last two years include: Iñigo Manglano-Ovalle, Lucy Lippard, Nina Katchadourian, Eddo Stern, Edgar Heap of Birds, Kristen Lucas, Olaf Breuning, Jill Magid, Stan Douglas, Lyle Ashton Harris, Michelle Grabner, Dana Hoey, Glenn Ligon, Cameron Martin, Sarah Oppenheimer, David Rothenberg, Mira Schor, and Roger White.

Co-sponsorships between the Department of Art’s Visiting Artist Program, Living Culture Initiative (a program developed by Art faculty and National Arts Medal recipient Ann Hamilton and Michael Mercil), the Wexner Center for the Arts, and the Department of History of Art, make this rich program of visiting artists and scholars possible.

Additional visiting artists have been part of ongoing symposia produced by Art & Technology faculty and graduates.

Technology Expanding the Horizon


Future Technology: Media Arts and Culture Colloquium


Media Arts and Culture Colloquium