Alumni MFA

James Hartunian, 2023 – Freelance artist, Seattle, WA.

Lydia Cornett, 2023 – Filmmaker, New York, NY.

Ashley Browne, 2022 – 3D Artist and Graphic Designer, Diamond Cosmetics, Miami, FL.

Mitch Vicieux, 2021 – , Geisinger, Columbus, OH.

Erin Kearney 2021 – Art Lecturer, Erie Community College, Buffalo, NY.

Lynn Kim, 2020 – Assistant Professor of Animation, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Jacklyn Brickman, 2020 – Assistant Professor of Kinetic Imaging, Western Michigan University’s Gwen Frostic School of Art, Kalamazoo, MI.

Hye Jeon Jeon, 2020 – Freelance artist, Columbus, OH

Rose Stark, 2019 – Freelance artist, Portland, OR.

Axel Cuevas Santamaría, 2018 – Artist, Mexico City, Mexico.

Tess Elliot, 2017 – Assistant Professor, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK.

Andrew Wood, 2017 – Independent Artist, Sunderland, England, UK.

Sair Goetz, 2017 – Collections Programming Manager at Letterform Archive, San Francisco, CA. Dedalus Foundation Fellow.

Bill Randall, 2016 – Lecturer in the Department of Art, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Jessica Ann, 2016 – Instructional Design Lead, AiEdu: Empowering Learners with AI, Baltimore, MD.

Blake Turner, 2016 – Account Executive, Aramark Refreshment Services, Columbus, OH

Diana Abells, 2015 – Associated Faculty in the Department of Art at The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Trademark Gunderson, 2015 – Associated Faculty, Department of Art at The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Andrew Freuh, 2014 – Application Manager of Emerging Technologies, Nursing, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Pete Luckner (Burkeet), 2014 – Independent artist, Columbus, OH

Austin Stewart, 2012 – Associate Professor, Iowa State University, Ames, IA.

Chris Purdie, 2012 – Visiting Assistant Professor, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT.

Nathaniel Hartman, 2012 – Digital Asset Management Solution Consultant, Hyland Software, Columbus, OH

Tatiana Svrckova Larsen, 2012 – Adjunct Professor of Art and Technology at the School of Art, Design and Creative Industries, Wichita State University, Wichita, KS.

Ryland Wharton, 2012 – Senior Graphic Designer, Knowlton School of Architecture, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Nick Bontrager, 2011- Associate Professor of Art, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX.

Florence Gouvrit, 2011- User Experience Design Lead at Nationwide, Columbus, OH

Paula Gaetano-Adi, 2010 – Associate Professor of Art, Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), Providence, RI. 

Joshua Penrose, 2010 – New Media Artist, Columbus, OH

Doo Sung Yoo, 2010 – Associated Faculty, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Ed Ostrander, 2009 – Program Manager, Learning Innovation Center, Oregon State University, Corvalis, OR

Jason Gallegos, 2009 – Media Artist, Activist and Educator, Flagstaff, AZ.

Steven Gutierrez, 2008 – Associate Professor of Art, Cleveland Institute of Art, Cleveland, OH

Zachary Biberstine, 2008 – Director of Future Development, Adidas, Indianapolis, IN.

Ryan Ross, 2008 – Research and Design, Fine OK, LLC, Los Angeles, CA

Sonya Lucas, 2008 – Senior Learning Technology Developer, Huntington National Bank, Columbus, OH

Peter Reese, 2008 – Assistant Director at Logan Center Shops, Chicago, IL.

Charlie Roberts, 2007 – studio artist, photo retoucher at Two Three Two/Artist & Advertising, New York, NY

Lauren Kalman, 2006 – Associate Professor, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

Ken Boich, 2006 – Senior Graphic Designer, Fanatics, Columbus, OH

Cara Tomko, 2006 – UX Designer, ICF Next, Fairfax, VA

Anthony Castronovo, 2006 – Public Artist, Gainsville, FL

Daniel Jolliffe, 2005 – Visiting Assistant Professor, Concordia University, Canada.

Jessica Larva, 2005 – Associate professor at DePaul University and is a founding member of Fuse Factory

Scott Shelton, 2005 – Producer, DJ, and Creative Consultant, Columbus, OH.

Todd Swepston, 2005 – Software developer, MedOne Systems, LLC, Columbus, OH

Min Hyung Lee, 2005 – Animator, PDI/Dreamworks, California

Fernando Orellana, 2004 – Professor of Art, Union College, NY

John Lathram, 2004 – Independent studio artist, Columbus, OH

David Foster, 2004 – President and Partner, Boss Display, Columbus, OH

Jean Haluska, 2004 – Artist and Education Director, 3rd Ward, Brooklyn, NY

Kyoung Lee-Swearingen, 2004 – Associate Professor of Design, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Matt Derksen, 2004 – Creature Supervising Technical Director, Industrial Light & Magic, Los Angeles, CA

Brian Ireson, 2004 – Graphics Application Instructor, The Computer Workshop, Dublin, OH.

Vita Berezina-Blackburn, 2003 – Animation Specialist, ACCAD, Columbus, OH

Scott Swearingen, 2003 – Associate Professor of Design, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Jun Oh, 2003 – Senior Motion Graphics Designer, Samaritan’s Purse International, Vilas, NC.

Ian Butterfield, 2002 – Blue Sky Studios, White Plains, NY

Yianni Yessios, 2001 – Manager Web Technologies at Yale University

Dan Shellenbarger, 2001- Executive Director, Ohio Government Telecommunications, Columbus, OH

Deborah Chalfant, 2001- Lecturer, Ohio State University, Marion

Clarke Stallworth, 2001- Professor, Savannah College of Art and Design

Wobbe Koning, 2000 –Netherlands Film and Television Academy

Brandon Morse, 2000 – Professor, University of Maryland

Wooksang Chang, 2000 – Professor at Chung-Ang University, Seoul, South Korea.

Janice Braverman, 1999 – Art teacher, Kentucky Center School for Arts

Charles Noel, 1999 -Independent sound artist touring Europe

Stephen Sims, 1999 -Lecturer, Ohio State University, Marion

Heath Hanlin, 1998 -Professor of Art, Syracuse University, NY

Michelle Lach, 1998 – Professor Columbus College of Art & Design

Neal McDonald, 1998 – Auto-des-Sys, Columbus, OH , Assistant Professor in Animation & Interactive Media, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Jon Berge, 1997- Designer, Figmont Graphics