The APOP Team

 

Malorie Albee

Public Relations Team Leader

albee.8@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“For me, anthropology is essential. It provides a lens of critical thinking through which the complexities of humans and their interactions can be seen with sharper focus.” mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmm mm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm

Mark Anthony Arceno

Lecture Series Team Leader

arceno.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“Anthropology allows us to open up our worldview and reconsider the connections we have not only with each other but with the larger social-ecological world we all inhabit.” mmmm mmm mm mm mm mmm mm mmm mmm mmm mm mmm mm mm mm mm mm mm m mm mm mmm mm mm mm mmm mm mmm mmm mmm mm mmm mm mmm mm mm mm mmm mm mmm mmm mmm mm mmm mm mmm mm mm mm mmm mm mmm mmm mmm mm mmm

Picture of Barbara Betz

Barbara Betz

Project Development Team Leader and Science Olympiad Team Leader 

betz.86@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“For me, anthropology is an opportunity to better understand the people and the world around us by studying how people lived their lives in the past, and contemplating what that might teach us about our present and our future.” mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm

Emma Brzezinski

University Workshop Team Leader

brzezinski.16@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“For me, anthropology’s strength lies in its collaborative nature, and it bridges the gap between academia and the public. An anthropological perspective opens the door to constructive dialogue through which we can tackle the most challenging problems humans face.” mmm mmm mmmmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmmmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmmmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmmmmm mmmm
 

Alexis Dzubak

Library Fun Fridays Team Leader

dzubak.2@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“I love anthropology because it is a field that studies everything that makes up human beings from culture to bones! For me, this holistic understanding of what it means to be a human being creates empathy and understanding that simultaneously embraces our differences while showing the mmm mmm mmm mmm mm  connections that unite us all.”
mmm   mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mm mmmm mmmmm mmmm mmm mmmmm mmm mm mm

Joe Geherty

Columbus City Schools Outreach Team Leader

geherty.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“”
 mmmmm m

 

Madelyn Green

Treasurer

green.1365@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“Anthropological studies are my passion because through the study of human biology and culture, the variations between and among groups can appreciated, but so can the similarities.”mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmm mmm mmmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm

Kaita Gurian

“Fossil of the Month” Team Leader

gurian.6@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“Anthropology is incredibly important because it allows us to connect biology and cultural context to understand how people lived in the past and continue to grow towards the future. “
mmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mm

Brianne Herrera

Impact Team Leader

herrera.63@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“” m
m

 

Sarah Hinkelman

Volunteer Coordinator

hinkelman.4@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“I love anthropology because it is a field that embraces change across time and space and in all areas of life. Anthropology is a field that keeps reminding me that humans are resilient, and we have the ability to adapt to almost any struggle or obstacle.” m mmm mmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmmmmm mmm mmm mmm mmmm mmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmmm 
m mmmmm

Picture of Mark HubbeMark Hubbe

Fundraising Team Leader and “The Eye of the Storm”

hubbe.1@osu.edu

“For me, Anthropology is important because it shows humans in context.” mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm  mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmm

Myra Hughes

Secretary

hughes.1939@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“”
m
m mmmmm

Sam Kirgesner

APOP at COSI Team Leader

kirgesner.4@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“”
mmm mmmm  mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm m

Picture of Emma Lagan

Emma Lagan

“A Story of Us” Podcast Team Leader

lagan.2@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“For me, anthropology is important because it allow us to understand the way we (humans) work.” mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm 

Julie Margolis

Knowledge Database Team Leader

margolis.39@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“”

 

mmm mmm mmmm mmmm

Jenna Messer

Videographer

messer.113@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“I love anthropology because it allows us to take the experiences of humans in the past and use that to understand the experiences of humans in the present. Anthropology provides a unique lens into studying culture and history as it relates to humans today, and allows us to understand and celebrate mmm mmm mmm mmmwhat makes us the same, and what makes us different.” mmm
mmm mmmm mmmmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm

Leigh Oldershaw

The “Leigh of all trades” and Secretary

leigh.a.oldershaw@gmail.com

“For me, Anthropology is the key to creating a more fair and sustainable world. By understanding the cultural systems that we create, and how they interact with the natural world around us, we have the power to help people live better lives.” mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm

Shane Scaggs

“A Story of Us” Podcast

scaggs32@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“A triumphant anthropology lies at the critical nexus of biocultural, socio-ecological, (pre)historical, and philosophical inquiry.” mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm

Craig Shapiro

Library Fun Fridays Team Leader

shapiro.285@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“”
mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm m

Picture of Cody SheeleyCody Sheeley

APOP at COSI Team Leader

sheeley.9@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“For me, anthropology is our story. It’s about who we are and how we got here. It’s understanding our differences and celebrating them rather than letting them divide us.” mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm

Kendra Weinrich

University Workshop Team Leader

weinrich.9@buckeyemail.osu.edu

“To me, anthropology is all about creating context for understanding human diversity in the past and present. In embracing the broad spectrum that is humanity, we challenge ourselves to think critically about the world around us.”

 

mmm mmmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm