ACEL alumni receive awards an NAE4-H annual conference

Congratulations to several of our ACEL alumni who received national awards at the annual National Association of Extension 4-H Agents (NAE4-HA) during their annual conference in November.

In the service awards, Beth Simeral Boomershine ’01 MS was the recipient of a Distinguished Service Award and Kayla Oberstadt ’14 MS and Kiersten Heckel ’11 each received an Achievement in Service Award.






In the communicator awards, Amanda Raines ’17 was awarded top entry in the “educational piece – team” and Jamie McConnell ’12 MS received the top award in the “radio program.”


Laryssa Lackman Hook ’97 MS was recognized for 25 years of service as a 4-H educator.


Congratulations to these ACEL Buckeyes and all other Ohio 4-H extension educators who received recognition at the annual NAE4-HA conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *