The Academic Advising Association of Ohio State (ACADAOS) annually nominates at least one Advisor and one Advisor Administrator for the Excellence in Advising Awards at both the regional and national level. The nominees are the previous year’s ACADAOS Outstanding Advisor and Outstanding Advising Adminstrator Award winners.

The Excellence in Advising Awards annually recognize individuals who have demonstrated qualities associated with outstanding academic advising of students or outstanding academic advising administration.

All recipients of national awards are honored at the Awards Ceremony held during the Annual Conference. They also receive a complimentary basic registration for the Annual Conference, a recognition plaque and a one-year membership in NACADA.

All recipients of regional awards are recognized at the Region V Annual Conference during a luncheon. They also receive funding for their conference registration and a recognition plaque.

More about the NACADA Region V Awards

More about the NACADA National Awards

NACADA Award Recipients

2017 NACADA CIGD Service Award- Sarah Howard

2016 Excellence in Advising- Advising Administrator Award for NACADA (Region V)- Melinda McDonald

2015 Excellence in Advising- Primary Role Award for NACADA (Region V)- Peter Spreitzer

2015 Excellence in Advising- Advising Administrator Award for NACADA (Region V)- Suzanne Dantuono

2015 Outstanding Advising Award (National)- Danielle Whitaker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *