Itinerary

The following itinerary is subject to change.

Monday, July 6

Departure from U.S. (see travel page for more specific information)

Tuesday, July 7

Arrival in Montevideo / Transfer from airport to host families / Dinner in casa particular

Wednesday, July 8

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Welcome lunch / Orientation / Walking tour of Ciudad Vieja and Teatro Solís / Dinner in casa particular

Thursday, July 9

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Presentation on Uruguayan Spanish  / Dinner in casa particular

Friday, July 10

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Ferry to Buenos Aires

Saturday, July 11

Breakfast at hotel / Bus tour & free time in Buenos Aires

Sunday, July 12

Breakfast at hotel / Bus tour & free time in Buenos Aires

Monday, July 13

Breakfast at hotel / Ferry to Colonia del Sacramento / Guided tour of Colonia / Bus to Montevideo

Tuesday, July 14

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Presentation on Uruguayan history and politics / Dinner in casa particular

Wednesday, July 15

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Mate workshop / Dinner in casa particular

Thursday, July 16

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Tango class / Dinner in casa particular

Friday, July 17

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm /  Free time for lunch / Free afternoon / Dinner in casa particular

Saturday, July 18

(National holiday) Breakfast in casa particular / Full-day excursion to Punta del Este

Sunday, July 19

Breakfast in casa particular / Free day / Dinner in casa particular

Monday, July 20

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-10:00am / Visit to Liceo Impulso / Free time / Murga workshop / Dinner in casa particular

Tuesday, July 21

Breakfast in casa particular / Class 9:00am-1:00pm/ Free time for lunch / Cooking class / Dinner in casa particular

Wednesday, July 22

Breakfast in casa particular / Class wrap-up and evaluations 9:00am-1:00pm / Free time for lunch / Free afternoon / Farewell dinner (asado)

Thursday, July 23

Breakfast in casa particular / Transfer to airport / Departure from Montevideo

Friday, July 24

Arrival in U.S.