Team Directory

Luis Canas – Associate Professor, The Ohio State University

  • Expertise: Biological control, IPM for ornamentals and vegetables grown in controlled environments, biodemographics, plant-insect interactions, physical ambient manipulation for insect control, whitefly management
  • 1680 Madison Ave., Wooster, OH 44691
  • Telephone: 330-317-4102
  • Email: canas.4@osu.edu
  • Website: http://entomology.osu.edu/faculty.asp

 

Tom Dudek – Senior Extension Educator – Greenhouse and Nursery Crops, MSU Extension

  • Expertise: Marketing, greenhouse production and management
  • 12220 Fillmore St. ,Suite 122, West Olive,  Michigan  49460
  • Telephone: 616-994-4542
  • Email: dudek@anr.msu.edu

 

Claudio Pasian – Associate Professor and Floriculture Extension Specialist, The Ohio State University

  • Expertise: Greenhouse production of floriculture greenhouse crops; Greenhouse management; Controlled release and organic fertilizers.
  •  2001 Fyffe Ct., Columbus, OH 43210
  • Telephone: 614-292-9941
  • Email: pasian.1@osu.edu
  • Website: www.ohiofloriculture.osu.edu

 

Beth Scheckelhoff – Extension Educator – Greenhouse Systems, The Ohio State University

  • Expertise: Greenhouse management, production of floriculture crops and hydroponic vegetables; flowering physiology, water relations, retail issues, marketing,  business planning and development
  • 104 E. Washington St., Suite 302 Hahn Center, Napoleon, OH 43545
  • Telephone: 419-592-0806
  • Email: scheckelhoff.11@osu.edu

 

Peter Ling – Associate Professor, Food, Ag and Biological Engineering – The Ohio State University

  • Expertise: Greenhouse engineering, humidity control, energy conservation, plant water stress monitoring, automation
  • 106 Agricultural Engineering-OARDC 1680 Madison Avenue,  Wooster, OH
  • Telephone: 330-263-3857
  • Email: ling.23@osu.edu

 

Michelle Jones

  • Expertise: Postharvest physiology, hormone biology, biotechnology
  • 214A Williams Hall-OARDC 1680 Madison Avenue,  Wooster, OH
  • Telephone: 330-263-3885
  • Email: jones.1968@osu.edu

 

Francesca Peduto Hand – Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Pathology, The Ohio State University

  • Expertise: Biology, ecology and epidemiology of fungal, oomycete and bacterial pathogens of ornamental crops; Disease control
  • 2021 Coffey Road, Columbus, OH 43210
  • Telephone: 614-292-1293
  • Email: hand.81@osu.edu

 

Nancy J. Taylor – Program Director, C. Wayne Ellett Plant and Pest Diagnostic Clinic – The Ohio State University

  • Expertise:  Plant disease diagnostics, plant pathology
  • CWEPPDC, OSU, 8995 E. Main St., Bldg 23, Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
  • Email:  taylor.8@osu.edu
  • Telephone:  614-292-5006
  • Web site:  http://ppdc.osu.edu/