About Us

The Academic Advising Association of Ohio State (ACADAOS) was founded in 1991 to encourage greater interaction and discussion among campus professionals, faculty, and graduate students interested in advising issues at The Ohio State University.  ACADAOS was recognized as an official Ohio State University organization by the Provost in 1995.  This organization has been allied with the National Academic Advising Association (NACADA) since 1994.


Executive Committee

Past-President: Brooke Raake, College of Arts and Sciences – Data Analytics
President: Sarah Howard, Office of Academic Affairs – University Exploration
President-Elect: Katie Bush-Glenn, College of Engineering – Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Treasurer: Zayd Abukar, College of Engineering – Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Secretary: Jaimi Knisley, Fisher College of Business – Undergraduate Programs